I’m a sucker for 80’s music

14 Feb

One of my favourite album of all times must be “Rio” with Duran Duran, so much decandence over that one, and I also love the album cover which is so simple, elegant and so… 80’s New Romantic! And the corny song “Rio” must be one of the best songs ever. Who can resist the simplicity of a opening phrase like “Moving on the floor now baby, you’re a bird of paradise…”. Then and there, Duran Duran has set the state of mind in this corny pop song, and I love it. I think it is because every time I hear the song I feel like I am Rio and that 5 guys are around me and singing about me, haha, just kidding. 😉

I’m such a sucker for New Romantic. So far away, but so close in a way. So simple and direct.

Leave a Reply

