Gym & work = the same place

1 Mar

Since I work at a gym, I try to combine the days of working and going to the gym, simply because there are no excuses for not making training efforts while you’re there. So those days I work, I try to come in earlier and workout before my shift starts. Like today! I’m working a short shift so I make sure I arrive at the gym at least 1½ hours before I start my shift. Perfect, I think. Working at the gym makes it even harder to skip training, and also a great opportunity to show the customers that even the staff thinks about the importance of training.

Leave a Reply

