End of the week

27 Mar

Peeew, my work week is really over now! Yesterdays work was the hardest in a while actually. A U16 basket team was using our sports centre without booking it, and when we told them to go due to customers that actually had booked the hall, they refused to go! Eventually the referee was forced to end the game, and everybody was of course disappointed, but it’s not our fault, it’s the basketball association that didn’t book the hall.

I worked three days in a row, and also this Friday evening I met up with a friend who I haven’t seen in a year. Nice evening indeed, and today I will go into town and meet her again before she goes home. We had a great time this Friday with some other friends too. Chinese restaurant, karaoke bar… and then I had to go home sleeping, haha. Btw, the karaoke bar sucked big time! 300 SEK for 1 hour and the quality was sooo lousy! We should’ve saved the money instead…

One Response to “End of the week”

  1. Patrick March 27, 2011 at 10:30 pm #

    Oh my, då har du faktiskt råkat ut för betydligt värre språköverträdelser än vad jag har. Som sagt, vad skickar det för signaler när våra statliga myndigheter inte är kapabla att forma enkla meningar? Kan man lättsamt skratta åt det eller är det dags att bli uppriktigt oroad?

    Jag har full respekt för att man kan lida av olika grader av dyslexi och tänkte först nämna något om det i inlägget, men valde att inte göra det p.g.a. längd. Dock är det rätt vanligt att man ser textkompositioner av människor då det mest verkar röra sig om ren apati och ibland till och med ren ovilja att formulera sig begripligt, vilket är det jag inte alls förstår, då det välskrivna ordet icke är att förakta.

    Mona tycker att jag blir väldigt “Stockholmsk” när jag slår på min värsta grammatik-fascism och mitt absolut grövsta akademiska språk. 😀 Men vid ett flertal tillfällen har välformulerade och extremt sakligt uttryckta mail till företag kunnat ge en överväldigande respons. En respons som jag betvivlar att osammanhängande och felstavade mail någonsin skulle kunna få, trots identisk innebörd.

Leave a Reply

