Queen <3 Highlander movie

17 Jun

I am most definitely not a fan of Queen, no! As a matter a fact, most of their music never appealed to me. Yet, their 1986 album A Kind of Magic is a really great album and I actually happen to have it on vinyl somewhere back in my girl room. What’s more funny with the album is that they made it as a soundtrack to the Christopher Lambert movie Highlander. Even tough it was a favourite movie of mine when I was very young, I don’t think that it could’ve been as great as it is without the music of Queen in it.

There are many memorable songs on this album like Who Wants to Live Forever, Gimme the Price (Kurgan’s Theme), Princes of the Universe, Don’t Lose Your Head. Well, I won’t tell about all the songs and how great they are, you’ll have to see for yourself. But at least I can give you a fan made music video I found on Youtube of Gimme the Price (Kurgan’s Theme). When seeing it I suddenly remember what a totally vicious and disgusting nemesis Kurgan is to Highlander. I was scared out of my wits when I first saw this movie when I was about 8 years old or something! 😉

 

Leave a Reply

