Skin tip of the day

18 Jun

I have something to admit, something that has been one of my worst beauty flaws from my teen years and forward; I have bad skin condition. Nowadays it’s quite okay, but still I never know when a pimple is going to pop up. It can come in an hour or so. Most of  the time the skin isn’t really that bad, but there are a few occasions when I have suffered from real Acne.

Over the last 10 years I had at least 5-10 semi-bad outbreaks of Acne. It always solved itself after a week or two, but two times it was so bad it even hurt when I washed myself, and how irritating when you are one of those persons that really take care of your skin with lotions and cleanser and so on! So unfair!

The first products that solved my bad skin condition was Body Shop’s Tree Tea series, which I highly recommend. The products I used was: Tea Tree Skin Clearing Fashial Wash, Tea Tree Skin Clearing Toner, and then gave the skin some moisture with Tea Tree Skin Clearing Lotion. The Tea Tree collection worked for me, but as the cheap skate I am, I realised I couldn’t afford it with only my part-time job. All this three products cost about 300SEK (app. 42$), and if you wash up properly two times a day you use them up in less than a month.

So now cut the crap and get to the real subject. I discovered that L’Oreal Dermo Expertise’s Eye & Lip Make-Up Remover Waterproof could help me out!

First of all; You shouldn’t wash your face with water everyday, it tends to dry your skin out! If you have to do that, just make sure you don’t overdo it.

Second of all; just take a cotton pad and put some of the Eye & Lip Make-Up Remover on it, and simply wash your face with this instead of your normal wash. Afterwards, put on a suitable facial lotion as usual. It might feel awkward at first, not using a wash or even water, but I assure you that you will get used to it quick.

I found out that this really works for me. The skin feels so much better without the water and also the oil in that products helps to keep your skin non-dry, but not yet greasy.

You should try this too, wheather you have bad skin or not! So good for your skin! 🙂

Leave a Reply

