Picture me as a lifeguard

23 Sep

My colleague called yesterday, she’s quitting work and wanted to give away some of her scheduled time. Sad to see her leave, but at the same time I really understand her. Oct 19 the rest of us left are going to do a lifeguard test. Hopefully I will be able to cope with the diving part. I really hate being under water and have never dived ever in my life.. Better go to the pool training a few times before taking the test.

And oh, hopefully I will negotiate about the wage sometime this autumn. Will demand higher pay, especially after taking that diving test. “Can’t you see all the sacrifices I do for this job?!” or something like that. šŸ˜‰

Working today 2.30 – 6.30 and on Sunday I have got an extra assignment at work as a assistant at the dance school we have at the gym, called Funky Kidz. Will be a lot of fun running after 4-5-year-olds.

 

Lifeguards from the 90’s series Baywatch

Leave a Reply

