Snowy photo of Sweden, 2 years ago

26 Dec

The last two winters, it has been really much snow here in Sweden. But this years is really humid and almost no snow!  Well, at least not in the south west of Sweden where I live. Today the temperature even rose to almost 10 degrees. How weird when usually it is around -15 or something this time of the year.

With no wonderful and dreamy photos of snow to show off, I found a two year old pic I took nearby from where I live. I really love that photo since it really gives you “that feeling” of how it is in rural Sweden a really snowy winter. Enjoy!

3 Responses to “Snowy photo of Sweden, 2 years ago”

  1. Ellen Grace Olinger December 26, 2011 at 3:36 pm #

    Thank you. My father’s parents came to Wisconsin, USA from Sweden decades ago. Christmas was very much about Nanna and Poppa Ernie. Blessings!

    • Lee Castillio December 26, 2011 at 3:46 pm #

      Thank you! Lovely to hear your ancestors were from Sweden! Cheers! 🙂

  2. Paolo Photographer December 27, 2011 at 12:21 am #

    I spent some days in Stockholm just during that winter. One day the temperature arrived at -24°. I never suffered so cold in my life but the atmosphere was amazing.
    I put a link to a post I just uploaded a few days ago with a picture of that weekend. I hope you like it.
    http://paolotortorella.wordpress.com/2011/12/24/stockholm-under-the-snow/

Leave a Reply

