My retro findings!

18 Jan

Yesterday I went down the basement to get some stuff and guess what I found? Yup, my old Game & Watch! There are plenty to say about those darlings. Have both Donkey Kong 1 & 2. First one is my favourite. Also have Diamond Hunt, Towering Rescue and Popeye. Also, yesterday I bought some batteries so I could play for the first time in years, which was hilarious!

Have you ever played one of those games and do you own some retro games too? šŸ™‚

4 Responses to “My retro findings!”

  1. Pete Denton January 18, 2012 at 9:49 pm #

    I used to love Donkey Kong. My favourite retro game is called Robotron 2084. I was addicted to that game when I was a teenager and had a copy on the old Atari computer console. Thankfully they released it on Xbox so I can get a fix from time to time.

    • Lee Castillio January 19, 2012 at 9:30 am #

      That’s great! Me and my brothers used to have a Commodore 64 to play on. Had loads of games, but only remember a few like The Last Ninja, The Great Giana Sisters, Montezuma’s Revenge, Donald Duck’s Playground etc etc. It sure is great to get those retro fix some times! šŸ™‚

  2. Buzzz Bizzz January 18, 2012 at 9:59 pm #

    Reblogged this on buzzzbizzz and commented:
    Throwback Video Games

  3. Patrick January 22, 2012 at 2:30 pm #

    Ah, yes, there are still a couple of Game & Watch games in a box somewhere at my parents place. Mobile gaming way ahead of it’s time!

    We had one of the early ones called “Manhole” featuring Mr. Game & Watch himself, as well as a Ice Climber-copy simply namned “Climber”. Finally we had one of those fancy dual-screen ones with a puzzle game called “Bomb Sweeper” šŸ˜€

    Those were the good old days!

Leave a Reply

