The tip of an iceberg

20 Jan

Today was not a good day at work. I was somewhat proud of my accomplishments, but it sometimes seems like my bad self esteem comes back to me every now and then, and also the issues I have that I haven’t spoken about to anyone at my job.

I told one of my work mates today, pointing at a schedule on the computer. “I just gave a customer the wrong information, do you wanna know why? See that line over there? I don’t even read what’s above it. I read what’s under it. My eyes flicker constantly and sometimes I can’t read at all”.

She looked at me in amazement. “Is it true?”, she said. “I’ll be damned…”

End of conversation as my work mate had to take care of a customer. Can this be a first? An opening?

Leave a Reply

