Make-up review – Lumene Eyeshadow Primer

20 Mar

There are many things that makes me aroused in life, one of them are make-up and all the lovely (and less lovely) products that are out there in the beauty jungle. I’ve been really into make-up and that stuff for a long time, but never really cared that much about technique before, not until a couple of months ago when I decided to get rid of all old stuff in my make-up bag and get something fresh.

I surely must’ve spent loads of money on make-up these last months, but I really think it’s worth it. Some people spend their money on travelling or another hobby like movies or whatever, but I prefer putting some effort in my make-up or clothing instead.

So this weekend I bought something I’ve been thinking of buying for a long time now; an eyeshadow primer. By recommendations of the saleswoman I got my hand on Lumene’s Eyeshadow Primer, a brand especially made for scandinavian skin type (dunno if they sell it outside Scandinavia, but anyways). So I put this on my eyelids, both upper and lower, and this is the result:

In full make-up with primer and everything. This day I chosed medium purple and pink/purple shadow on the upper eye lids, and a green on the lower. The best thing with primer is that it’s promised to keep your eyeshadow last longer. With me having rather greasy skin type, the eyeshadow usually tends to last a couple of hours before starting to oxidate or smudge. Wanna see how it looks after a whole day of walking in the wind and rain and being away shopping? Here is the pic I took after 12 hours without better on my make-up at all:

Almost flawless, just a little oxidation in the fold, but not that bad after wearing it for 12 hours, huh? 😉

Two great products I highly recommend!

2 Responses to “Make-up review – Lumene Eyeshadow Primer”

  1. productjunkiegirl March 20, 2012 at 3:30 pm #

    Love this color combo on you- it really makes your eyes pop!

    • Lee Castillio March 20, 2012 at 8:39 pm #

      Thanx! 🙂 I really would like more women to put some colour on their eyes!

Leave a Reply

