Yesterday’s make-up – How do I do it?

24 Apr

I thought of giving you some what inspiration of how I made yesterday’s look by giving you a brief explanation. So, for those who didn’t read yesterday’s blog, I give you the same picture here. This is how I looked:

First of all, I tend to get loads of questions from you people out there which brand of eye shadow I use, so here it goes: I use Viva La Diva’s Starlight Collection Palette with 40 colours.

For this eye make up I divided my upper eye lids into 3 parts:

As you can see I used a light shadow on the inner part of the lid, a golden one on the middle part and a darker one on the outer lid. Also I used that dark brown shadow in the lid line as well and worked it towards the eye brow.

On the lower eye lid, I used an aqua coloured shadow.  The colours that I used are these:

Also, for this look you’d need:

  1. Black liquid eye liner for the upper eye lid
  2. Aqua coloured pencil eye liner in the water line of your eye, both upper and lower
  3. Black volume mascara of your choice. Since I’m being picky I use a volume mascara on the upper lashes and a more subtle one on the lower lashes, simply because I don’t want the lower lashes to get that “spider leg” look.

Piece of cake, huh? Sorry for not making a full tutorial from scratch, but just came up with this afterwards. Next time I’ll try to do a full tutorial. But now you know at least what brand I use and how the eye shadows look.

4 Responses to “Yesterday’s make-up – How do I do it?”

  1. Eryn Wong April 24, 2012 at 12:29 pm #

    It’s awesome!!! Your eye colour looks good with any eyeshadow colour 🙂

  2. My Lucite Dreams April 28, 2012 at 2:54 am #

    Really pretty look. Your eyes are amazing!

    • Lee Castillio April 28, 2012 at 7:07 am #

      Thank you! I’m glad you like it and thanks for the compliment! 🙂

Leave a Reply

