Today’s make-up – Behind Blue Eyes

24 Aug

I never really fancied Blue Mascara, the only thing that came in mind was the 80’s make-up with loads of blue eye shadows, blue eye liner and blue mascara along with really pink cheeks and lips! But then I came to think about it, what if I tried to make my own light blue eyes pop with blue mascara? So I bought my first one actually last weekend, and today I wore this make-up. Did it make my blue eyes pop? Yup. Really fresh look too! But on the pics it looks more like purple, maybe it is because my eye lashes are quite dark and that the blue mascara gets a little darker shade. Or something wrong with the lightening. πŸ˜‰

What do you think? Is blue mascara something you would go for?

5 Responses to “Today’s make-up – Behind Blue Eyes”

  1. Nicole August 24, 2012 at 11:08 pm #

    such a pretty look! love it

  2. Eryn Wong August 25, 2012 at 3:50 am #

    Love it! The colour goes well with your eye colour!

    • Lee Castillio August 26, 2012 at 9:40 am #

      Thank you, Eryn! πŸ™‚ I heard blue eyes only should wear damp colours, but I really think as long as you don’t ever do it you can wear whatever colour you want on your eye shadow, no matter what eye colour you have! πŸ™‚

  3. beautydownsouth August 28, 2012 at 3:54 pm #

    Such a GORGEOUS look!!

Leave a Reply

