Today’s Makeup – Tropical Tutu

28 Oct

It’s been a while since I actually made a blog about “Today’s makeup”, but now it was time again for putting some colour in my life again! Actually all the colours belong to a palette from Loréal called S4 Tropical Tutu. Looks a little something like this for those interested in buying it.

This Tropical Tutu is only one in a collection of Loréals Color riche Quads les ombres. As you can see there are more palettes to choose among.

What about this S4 Tropical Tutu then? Personally I’m really into vivid colours so I think it’s fantastic. The pigmentation could’ve been slightly better, but is okay. But though I apply primer before applying the shades, I really have to work on the shade in multiple layers to actually have the effect I wish. But then again, I’m used to Isadora‘s fantastic eye shadows. But anyway, this is how the final result came out. And oh, on the lower lid I used a brown shadow from Wet n’ Wild, and in the water line I used a green eye liner pencil from Isadora. The Macara also came from Isadora and is called Precision Mascara, in the colour dark brown.

4 Responses to “Today’s Makeup – Tropical Tutu”

  1. poundlandprincess October 28, 2012 at 2:10 pm #

    Wow, this looks great. Really makes your eyes pop.

  2. Ayra May 1, 2013 at 12:41 pm #

    Love this quad! I have dark brown eyes and medium skin…should i buy it?

    • Lee Castillio May 1, 2013 at 8:29 pm #

      With dark eyes and medium skin you’ll look fab in any eyeshadow, so yes you should! But then again, I’m not really happy with this products pigmentation even though I applied primer before using it. My personal opinion, but anyway it’s a great every-day product. 🙂 Thank’s for commenting and reading my blog! 🙂 Love/L

Leave a Reply

