How this country just got paralysed

5 Dec

001 - Kopia 002 - Kopia 003 - Kopia

Yup, same procedure as last year. The snow came this year too. (doh?) But I do get it this time. When I went to work at 8.15 this morning, it was already snowing heavily. Snowed all day through so you could imagine how it was when I tried to get home at 4 pm? Nope, not possible. The bus never came, so there I stood, at the bus stop. My hands full of grocery bags and two bottles of wine, since I was supposed to celebrate my birthday today. I had to WALK home. Yup, 3.5 km of pure walking, or plod, through snow. It took me about an hour or so. But the pics came out fine, so hey! Rather amazed anyway.

A lady at the bus station told me that she actually liked snow so much she could hardly get angry. And actually, I agree to a certain point. I like snow as well, but uncomfortable at times like these.

4 Responses to “How this country just got paralysed”

  1. maedez December 5, 2012 at 10:35 pm #

    Your photos are so lovely they almost make me wish it would snow like that here. Almost. 🙂

    • Lee Castillio December 5, 2012 at 10:41 pm #

      I do love snow! It’s kinda exotic every year. But when it causes trouble it’s not very nice. But still beautiful. 🙂

  2. poundlandprincess December 5, 2012 at 11:47 pm #

    Im in the UK and we have snow at the moment. Yes its pretty and all that but the chaos it brings with it is ridiculous. If it came every decade I’d understand but it comes about the same time every year. We have had weeks of frost and cold weather so I dont get why people are suprised that its actually snowed, its not like its bloody Summer. Each winter when the first lot falls people walk round gawping at it land shaking their heads like they have never seen it before. Its crazy.

  3. thebarbarianman December 6, 2012 at 2:13 pm #

    Oh wow. While that must suck how the country is paralyzed, that looks pretty gorgeous.

Leave a Reply

