Why it is so much funnier sewing with a bubblegum pink sewing machine!

15 Feb

symaskinI grew up with having an old Husqvarna, similar to Singer, you know those sewing machines that you could transform into a table when not used? Do you know what I mean? If not, look to the pic on the left!

I just loved when my mom used the Husqvarna, and also the fact you don’t need electricity to keep it going, just your own feet! Unfortunately it eventually broke down and was beyond repair, and when my parents moved they sold it. Such a shame, but you just can’t keep it all I guess, even though I’d like to have it now.

When I was 12 I got a hand sewing machine from my mom, but unfortunately the needle broke and we just couldn’t find a new one because the brand was quite special. Always I longed to have a real great sewing machine, so that I could at least do some easier stuff.

So yesterday I stepped into a Interior design shop and there it was, love at first sight! Just the simplest stitches, but anyway, I don’t need much more, and how lovely isn’t my latest big love, the bubblegum pink sewing machine? 🙂

rosa-symaskin-hemtex

3 Responses to “Why it is so much funnier sewing with a bubblegum pink sewing machine!”

  1. John February 15, 2013 at 2:03 pm #

    My wife and I love the little pinky! So cute!

    • Lee Castillio February 15, 2013 at 2:11 pm #

      Glad you liked it! Say hello to your wife from me and hope you have a nice weekend! 🙂

  2. Viola Vamp February 15, 2013 at 2:48 pm #

    Såå snygg!

Leave a Reply

