The Delicious Chocolate Cake I Made For Easter Dinner

31 Mar

I forgot to enclose this pic in the last blog! It’s a chocolate cake I made yesterday for Easter dinner at my in-laws. Took all in all 4 hours to make (pew!), but tasted delicious!

So this is my Easter Cake with chicken made of marzipan. And a somewhat weird tip is that beer is an excellent beverage choice to this cake! I know it sounds weird, but it’s true.

042 - Kopia

4 Responses to “The Delicious Chocolate Cake I Made For Easter Dinner”

  1. Small Taste Of Adventure March 31, 2013 at 10:42 pm #

    cute!!

  2. Marie-Pier | 4 Seasons at Home April 1, 2013 at 7:55 pm #

    That chocolate cake looks great! Are you going to share the recipe?

    • Lee Castillio April 1, 2013 at 8:03 pm #

      Hi! It’s an old recipe from the 80’s written in Swedish, so I don’t feel really eager to translate it. But I’m sure you can find equivalent recipes on the net! Or do you want me to translate it and mail you when I’m finished? πŸ™‚ Then you have to promise me you’ll make the cake! πŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply

