Oh, hai – Ajm Looking For A Friend

14 Apr

 

Since Tidus passed away, Dalek has been having a hard time adjusting. He lost 10 grams in a week, which is quite much for a gerbil, and I think it is simply because he is in great grief after Tidus’ death. He also keeps running away from me when I’m trying to grab him in the cage. Before he always jumped in my hand voluntarily, but now it’s like I have to force him, and he seems all-round nervous.

So I contacted a gerbil breeder, and hopefully we’ll get a little boy in about 7 weeks or so. Long time to wait, but it’s really really hard getting gerbils these days when most pet shops don’t have them, and instead you have to rely on a good breeder – and it’s not easy to find one that lives quite close!

Anyway, Dalek has been out running on the bed many times this past week, and I snapped some cute pics of him. He’s really such a sweetheart; always shows up when you call his name, will jump your shoulder and give you a kiss or tap once in a while. ❤

I miss Tidus so much, but I really ❤ Dalek.

015 - Kopia - Kopia kopiera - Kopia

4 Responses to “Oh, hai – Ajm Looking For A Friend”

  1. John April 14, 2013 at 8:51 pm #

    Oh… you are so sweet Lee. I hope you can find a buddy for Dalek sooner than later.

  2. clumsyfool April 14, 2013 at 8:56 pm #

    I love your pictures, they are so cute! 🙂

Leave a Reply

