Inspirational Song

16 Apr

Håkan Hellström’s new song, “Det kommer aldrig va över för mig”. A bit of The Cure from the mid-80’s, and I like it!

 

4 Responses to “Inspirational Song”

  1. John April 16, 2013 at 11:21 am #

    Video not available in the States. 😦

    • Lee Castillio April 17, 2013 at 3:18 pm #

      Those sad Youtube country boundries… 😦 I’ll try an international song next time instead!

  2. paevdali April 17, 2013 at 8:41 pm #

    …but the question still remains: can Håkan Hellström actually sing or not? 😉

    All jokes aside, this song gets played quite a bit right now on whatever station that faintly plays on the radio that we have at my workplace. Whenever it comes on it always makes me think of U2’s “New Years Day”, so I would agree that it has an definite 80’s vibe.

    I believe that I’ve read, or heard in an interview, that Mr. Hellström is quite fond of the analogue approach of recording, and I think there’s a subtle almost “muddiness” to the production that also contributes to an overall “retro”-feel of the song. Trying to keep it old-school I suppose? 😀

    • Lee Castillio April 17, 2013 at 9:45 pm #

      I heard someone say that Håkan really CAN sing, he hits the notes and so on, it’s just that it sounds shitty, haha. 😉 Jokes aside, I’m not a Håkan fan, just happened to get stuck on this song!

      Actually Andreas started immediately sing on “New Years Day” after listening to the song, so you’re quite right there! Well, I have some other references for you then. Try Bryan Adams’ “Heaven” as well. And then, move on to Johnossi’s “Dead End”… Omg… Plagiarism? I personally think so. Hmm… I heard he used to work with Johnossi before thought.

Leave a Reply

