This Babe Bought New Red Summer Shoes

1 May

Bought a new pair of lovely summer shoes a couple of days ago, and I swear they are the most comfortable summer shoes I ever owned! At the first gaze I found them rather frumpy, and made for old ladies, but then again – I tried them on and got stuck. Learned to love them in less than 10 minutes. Not frumpy; but cute! And very 50’s teenage fashion!

The brand is Original Marstrand, that I think is more of a old Swedish brand that are mostly made for boat people. Marstrand is a town in the west of Sweden, one of the west coast’s most prestigious communities as far as I know. An American equivalent could be Southampton, New York, but I really dunno… Never been in either place, so what do I know really. 😉 But the feel of it is kinda the same.

What do you think? Frumpy, or just cute?

 

One Response to “This Babe Bought New Red Summer Shoes”

  1. John May 2, 2013 at 12:06 am #

    A tiny bit frumpy, mostly fun!

Leave a Reply

