Isn’t It Good – Swedish Woods?

2 Jun

cropped-img_0185.jpg

Today we got sunny and 25 degrees, so we went out for a walk in the woods and stumbled upon the lovely nature that we always seem to forget about. The woods are only 5 mins from our house, so I wanna show you some of the nature I live close to. There is nothing like living close to this. And also you have Stockholm C just 30 mins away by train. So nature chic and city slicker at the same time!

7 Responses to “Isn’t It Good – Swedish Woods?”

  1. aiyanajane June 2, 2013 at 9:22 pm #

    this is SO beautiful!! i am visiting denmark and marvelling at the same kind of beauty, everything is so pretty and green, but still every major city is near by (not at all like in canada!)

    • Lee Castillio June 2, 2013 at 9:45 pm #

      It’s really great living in Scandinavia. Sometimes I’m longing for other parts of the world (especially in winter 😦 ), but in summer Scandinavia is the SHEIT! πŸ˜‰

      • aiyanajane June 2, 2013 at 9:48 pm #

        Phh try winter in the friggen frozen north of Canada. It’s terrible. I think I’m moving.

      • Lee Castillio June 2, 2013 at 10:00 pm #

        Yeah, dear God, how cold does it get over there? I’m glad I don’t live in the very north of Sweden. They get metres of snow and -30 C something. Here it’s often loads of snow, but is about -15 or 20 C at worst in those coldest months, but I hate it being so dark always in fall and winter… We should move to the mediterranian or caribbean!! πŸ˜€

      • aiyanajane June 2, 2013 at 10:02 pm #

        At worst it’s -40 usually it’s around at least -20 to -30. And I don’t even live in that far north! Only in Calgary!

      • aiyanajane June 2, 2013 at 10:03 pm #

        Oh and 6 months of cold and snow and darkness. It’s misery. I will see you in the Caribbean!!!

      • Lee Castillio June 2, 2013 at 10:13 pm #

        Yeah, same here! 6 months of the year is dreadful. Hard being a fashionista when you have to wear overalls, haha. I really hate cold, so last year I bought a pair of thick ski pants, haha. My boss used to mock me for them. (“it’s not really THAT cold”). πŸ˜‰ Haha, I’ll build a house in Greece or something and when I do you’re very welcome to visit!!

Leave a Reply

